Skip to main content
Logo de HelloTalk
Preguntas frecuentes
Chats Learning Features

What is "Block Unknown Chat"?

The Block Unknown Chat feature is designed to help users avoid being disturbed by strangers and focus on conversations with familiar language partners.

If a user enables Block Unknown Chat, strangers can't send the user direct messages unless they send the user gifts to leave a message, asking for help with language practice.

To turn it on/off, please go to "Me" - Settings - Chat Settings.

Preguntas relacionadas

Last updated on